Page 2 of 2   << first < 1 2
Bookmark this page: Add Opinion about buying a Gps to Yahoo MyWeb Add Opinion about buying a Gps to Google Bookmarks Add Opinion about buying a Gps to Windows Live Add Opinion about buying a Gps to Del.icio.us Digg Opinion about buying a Gps! Add Opinion about buying a Gps to Netscape
  •  
  • Subject
  • Author
  • Date
If you were  Registered and logged in, you could reply and use other advanced thread options
Posted by Edward Teach on December 16, 2009, 8:09 pm


On Wed, 16 Dec 2009 09:21:07 -0500, "Seth"

>If legit, posting under a name of "Mr. Gps" I would expect them to be giving
>advice, not asking for...
>I also say Spam.

Maybe just a kid. I doubt Amazon needs to spam here.

Posted by ps56k on December 16, 2009, 4:22 pm



> ps56k wrote:
>> DUH - IGNORE ANY AND OLD POSTINGS LIKE THESE
>> these guys are just posting spam -
>> getting you to go look at their "online stores"
> Probably not in this case, as I doubt that Jeff bezos needs to spam asgg.

it's a seller's store -
just like with eBay, Yahoo, or any other "store hosting" online group.



Posted by Evelyn Leeper on December 16, 2009, 9:49 pm


ps56k wrote:
>> ps56k wrote:
>>> DUH - IGNORE ANY AND OLD POSTINGS LIKE THESE
>>> these guys are just posting spam -
>>> getting you to go look at their "online stores"
>> Probably not in this case, as I doubt that Jeff bezos needs to spam asgg.
>
> it's a seller's store -
> just like with eBay, Yahoo, or any other "store hosting" online group.

But the URL points to the main product page, which has many vendors
listed on it.

--
Evelyn C. Leeper
Man is the only animal for whom his own existence is a problem
which he has to solve. -Erich Fromm

Posted by Ed Pawlowski on December 19, 2009, 8:14 am



> ps56k wrote:
>>> ps56k wrote:
>>>> DUH - IGNORE ANY AND OLD POSTINGS LIKE THESE
>>>> these guys are just posting spam -
>>>> getting you to go look at their "online stores"
>>> Probably not in this case, as I doubt that Jeff bezos needs to spam
>>> asgg.
>> it's a seller's store -
>> just like with eBay, Yahoo, or any other "store hosting" online group.
> But the URL points to the main product page, which has many vendors listed
> on it.

As long as you get to the store through their click-through site, they get a
few pennies from the sale. They don't care what vendor you choose, they
make money if you buy.



Page 2 of 2   << first < 1 2